Breathe.

We still have a little peanut. Measuring right on schedule at 6 weeks, 6 days, heart beating at 138bpm. We heard the heartbeat, y’all. That was…surreal. It doesn’t feel real at all. I’ve said it many times…does IVF actually WORK for people? Because my last two failures have kind of set me up to believe this is all just a pipe dream.

20170310_120809

But hey. Today I am pregnant with a little peanut with a heartbeat. I go back in a week and a half for one more sonogram. If all is still progressing as it should be, I’ll be released to my OB.

So for now…I have to keep reminding myself to breathe.

10 thoughts on “Breathe.

      • Absolutely lovely!! I don’t blame you for being reluctant to be too excited but you are in a safe place here. It’s ok to be happy and celebrate successes as they come. I’m so happy for you!! 😘

        Like

Leave a Reply

