Let’s NOT describe my uterus as fluffy.

Yup. The adventures of dealing with my RE.

Had my lining check appointment yesterday to see if we were a go for our FET. Looking great at 9.2 and apparently fluffy, according to the doctor. So…I may not have the ability to bear children without medical intervention but dammit I have a fluffy uterine lining. So I’ve got that going for me.

We are officially scheduled for transfer next Wednesday. Cross your fingers for us. I’m nervous, terrified, excited, optimistic, and preparing for another full round of IVF all at the same time. Probably normal. I get to start PIO shots again tonight, so my husband is back up to bat at nightly stabbings. I had the nurse draw circles on my butt for him to aim at since it’s been almost 2 months since we did this.

I really really really hope this works.

4 thoughts on “Let’s NOT describe my uterus as fluffy.

Leave a Reply

